Puzzle No. 439 : Arrow Sudoku [Daily League]

I’ll be posting about a Championship and my puzzles in it tomorrow. For now, I didn’t want to crowd up this post.

Remember that you can solve the puzzles from the League online on the Sudokucup Guest League page with a 24h delay. Speaking of Sudokucup, much thanks to Karel for providing this version of the image, with the arrowhead present in the circle. I think it provides more clarity than the version I had drawn up before it.

Today’s Sudoku was quickly put together because I couldn’t really get much time to think for it. That, in general, seems to be a good thing, because I always over-think things these days when it comes to picking variants/puzzles/themes that I want to do. Not sure why thats happening now.

Anyway,

Rules – Follow regular Sudoku rules. Additionally, the number in a circle is the sum of the digits which are covered by its arrow. For circles with multiple arrows, apply the rule for each arrow separately.

Rated – Medium (I think). 

Enjoy!

P439

P439

Leave a Reply

