Puzzle No. 377 : Yajilin

Been such a long time since I posted a  (Non-regional) Yajilin. You’d have to go all the way back to my Polish set if I’m not mistaken.

Anyway, LMI hosts May Puzzle Test, Deception this weekend. It features some known, some not so common puzzle types with a little deceptive variation. The author is Ivan Koswara, better known as chaotic_iak.

Anyway, the puzzle below has a few places that’ll definitely need you to stop and think.

Rules for Yajilin. The blank gray cells are just clue cells without any numerical indication. The loop cannot pass through them and black cells can be adjacent to them.

Enjoy!

P377

P377

2 comments on “Puzzle No. 377 : Yajilin

  1. Whee, this was fun. I didn’t notice any significant breakthroughs while solving, though, nor did I think it was particularly hard. But it was nice.

    • Thanks. The difficulty experience can obviously vary. Sometimes I just put something as hard because I think it’ll be hard for newcomers. Maybe the difficulty rating a little dependent on my testers or how many newcomers I expect to visit at a particular time. Anyway, the important part is that you had fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

