Puzzle 212-215 : Hungarian Championship Bosnian Roads

Firstly, Borders & Beyond is now over. You can find a Solutions booklet with my thoughts on the puzzles linked to in the forum here.

The coming weekend sees a short-duration test authored by Rohan Rao called 123GO, and yea, it is nice to have 2 Indians (well 2 guys from the same building, for anyone who doesn’t know yet!) authoring LMI tests in consecutive weekends. The test itself has 19 puzzles and is an 80-minute test so I suppose the puzzles will be of an easier difficulty than the ones in Borders & Beyond 😛 It looks to be a fun test and even though the WSC-WPC IBs are out, I think sparing 80 minutes on this one will be some good practice for the short-time rounds that will be there in the WCs.

So anyway, my break from creating is now over, but I first needed to get my 10 newspaper puzzles done today. I planned to do some more, including 1-2 for the blog, but I couldn’t get time as there is a festival going on here in India. Anyway, what I can do is display the puzzles I contributed to the Hungarian Championships on Zoltán Horváth‘s request. He has told me Zoltán Gyimesi has won both Hungarian Championships so Congrats to him and I look forward to meeting both Zoltáns and the rest of the Hungarian team in Croatia 🙂

Anyway, my mind’s wandering. He asked me if I could send 4 Bosnian Roads, and I was quite fine with that since I really like creating this genre.

Rules for Bosnian Road – Draw a continuous snake-like loop of one-cell width, that does not touch itself, even diagonally. It does not go through clue cells. The clues indicate how many of the 8(or less for edges and corners) cells around the clue cell the loop passes through. This does not necessarily imply that all these cells have to be passed through at once, they can be broken up too(I guess you can think of them as Minesweeper-like clues).

So here they are –

One comment on “Puzzle 212-215 : Hungarian Championship Bosnian Roads

Leave a Reply

