Announcement : The Indian Puzzle Championship is a week away! Also, Puzzle No. 165 and 166 – A Tapa and a Yajilin

I think thats the longest title yet on this blog ^_^

Anyway, the Indian Puzzle Championship features among many others, some puzzles like Sudoku, Kakuro, Hitori, Slitherlink(Fences) that will be familiar to Indians.  This will be held on June 3rd, online, at 2 PM. I encourage all Indians to take part. I was 6th in my first IPC in 2010, so you never know how good you are till you try 😛

You can visit the main contest link with a PDF download of the instruction booklet here.

Any questions/doubts can be asked here.

If you’re new to the logicmastersindia site, you’ll have to register here.

Tapa is one of the types on the test, so you might as well use it for practice while you’re here 😉

Now to the puzzles.

Puzzle No. 165 : Tapa.

Rules for Tapa.

Rated : Medium.

Puzzle No. 165

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Puzzle No. 166 : Yajilin.

Rules for Yajilin.

Rated : Easy.

Puzzle No. 166

 

2 comments on “Announcement : The Indian Puzzle Championship is a week away! Also, Puzzle No. 165 and 166 – A Tapa and a Yajilin

  1. Very nice Yajilin. I believe this is your strongest genre. Even in this relatively simple puzzle there are a lot of really nice moves, very enjoyable overall 🙂 Tapa is nice too, but I guess we all got a bit spoiled by Serkan…

    • Thank you. I actually feel most comfortable creating Heyawake/wackys, but I guess there’s a difference between my comfort and solver’s enjoyment. I definitely agree about Tapa, sometimes I don’t like my own Tapas because I end up comparing!

Leave a Reply

