Puzzle No. 97 : Akari

Today marks what is probably my first real backward step of the year(which, in case you’re back from the cave, I claimed to be mine). I messed up TVC XI so bad that my lead amongst the Indians from the past 2 TVCs will be shattered and Rohan will move so ahead that even if I beat him in the last one, it mostly won’t be enough. Ah well, I guess the progress eclipses the blip enough.

Today’s not all bad too though. A couple of positives :

1) I just got an offer for creating and publishing some easy puzzles etc. More on this as it progresses.

2) I have now found my other mouse and my performances in the CTC are probably showing that. Past two days I’ve managed almost as quick a step/second ratio as Palmer. But obviously, still just the almost, and still barely missing that first spot I really want for once.  I’ll keep trying. 😛

Anyway, to the puzzle. Me likes.

Rules for Akari.

Rated : Hard I suppose.

Solution here. Password – MA

Enjoy!

Puzzle No. 97

By Prasanna Seshadri Posted in Akari, Hard

6 comments on “Puzzle No. 97 : Akari

  1. But if you messed up this TVC test really badly, it just won’t count towards the standings as only the best 3 out of 4 scores will be counted for the final standings.

    • Haha, you’re the 3rd person who’s said that. As of now, even if I take this out as my worst, and take Rohan’s worst so far out, he still leads by 152 points. So.. yeah :\ Beat him in two out of the 3 and still be behind, that sounds like me. Of course there’s still the possibility that someone can score higher than Melon and get everyone’s points down, but I’m not really gonna count on that 😛

    • Yup. Lets see how it goes. Of course this may all flop with you beating me there too, then I’ll shut up. 😛 Its just the possibility of beating you in 3 out of 4 and still losing out thats bugging me.

    • Well you’re behind me in the overall still, so I’m not counting you in the “might beat him 3 out of 4 times and still lose” bracket. I’m not missing you in terms of the possibility of you beating me in the last one 🙂

Leave a Reply

